Board of Directors


The Florida Young Artists Orchestra is governed by a Board of Directors made up of parents of FYAO musicians and interested community leaders.  While all decisions concerning artistic matters are generally reserved to the artistic staff, all other matters are decided by the Board of Directors.  Board meetings are generally held monthly on the first Sunday of each month, beginning at 2 pm. Meetings are very often held in a conference room near the rehearsal rooms. Parents are always invited.

FYAO Officers for 2014-2015 Season:
President – Charles Holcomb
Vice–President/President-Elect – Len Smith
Treasurer – Mike Loyd
Secretary -Jennifer Amato

FYAO Board Members for 2014-2015 Season:

Blair Alvarez

Jennifer Amato

Dale A. Burket

Kim Castro

Lois Fakioglu

Lisa Ghofrani

Charles Holcomb

Severn Hoqee-Lherisson

Mike Loyd

Len Smith